A career in the arts happens in many ways. My own route was from animal behaviorist with a career in the sciences to a full time artist working in the medium of photography.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Professional Artist magazine cover – Aug-Sept 2016

The corporate-to-artist journey for me was gradual and unique. As I meet artists working in a variety of mediums, I am always interested in what path they took to their current lives.

In the August-September issue of Professional Artist magazine, I write about three full time artists who left corporate careers to pursue the arts as their vocation. Each artist arrived at their new careers in their own way and with various backgrounds, but there were similarities as well. The three artists I interviewed are all accomplished professionals, serious both about their art and the business of being an artist. I also think the work they create is truly extraordinary. Professional Artist magazine is on newsstands now.

The artists I chose for this article were Linda Doucette, Daniel Sroka, and Andrew Werth.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The article I wrote about three artists leaving corporate careers.

 

 

Leave a Reply

