I love spring. The temperatures around these parts of Pennsylvania have been abnormally warm, and with Daylight Savings Time starting this Sunday, I am anticipating all that Spring has to offer. My creatively during the spring seems to get a boost from the new growth all around me. The break from the cold and colorless landscape drives me outdoors to express my joy without any particular image in mind, but just a desire to “sing” along with the returning birds.

Good, waterproof boots do help however, because it is going to be muddy!

The image below entitled Just Sing, was made in Bucks County, PA with a 500mm f4.0 lens and attached 1.4x TC (700mm equivalent focal length) on a beautiful spring morning. The print is available matted and framed from my website – http://tinyurl.com/z3u7ev6

Just Sing 8x10
“Just Sing”
2 thoughts on “Spring Ahead

Leave a Reply

