At shows, I occasionally receive requests for a size or frame that I do not have with me. In those cases I do offer to create the size and frame combination requested. When Alexandra came to the Kutztown Folk Festival, she knew what she wanted. I however, didn’t have the combination of matted print size and desired frame style with me. In fact I wasn’t even sure I had the frame she wanted in stock or that I could get one.

Luckily, I did have the frame style she wanted and was able to ship her a finished piece exactly to her specifications. That felt good. But what was even nicer was Alexandra’s email to me after receiving her finished artwork.

She wrote –

“Hi Paul, so happy to receive my framed artwork!  It arrived beautifully and is just awesome!!  I can’t believe you were able to get the walnut and black frame!!  Thanks a million! It was my pleasure to do business with you. Thanks very much, I know that I will enjoy my artwork for many years to come!”

The print Alexandra chose was Snow and Sand matted and framed to 18″x24″

"Snow and Sand"

*****************************************************************

2 thoughts on “Custom Order Garners Positive Response

Leave a Reply

