It’s the Strawberry Festival at Peddler’s Village in Lahaska, PA this weekend! I will be set up in my gallery-on-the-go canopy both Saturday and Sunday. The forecast looks great! Oh, and did I mention there will be strawberries?

In this colorful image bellow of a brilliant red flower, I have isolated the stamen with emphasis on the bright yellow anther. This is one of the fun and creative ways I like to work with macro photography. Simple form and strong color can make for a dynamic image. Here I was using a Panasonic G2 with a Lensbaby attachment that allows me to use a Nikon 55mm micro lens.

(c) 2011 Paul Grecian

************************************************************

7 thoughts on “Strawberries

  1. Hi David,

    There are subtle tonal variations that may not express themselves well in small reproduction here and I’m inclined to think the only way this image would work is as a larger print (is that what you were thinking, or the opposite?). I will say, I typically do not include images like this in my show or gallery exhibits.

Leave a Reply

