Last night I had the pleasure to speak to the Palmerton Camera Club in Palmerton, PA. My talk was autobiographical but with a twist. It wasn’t just about me, but about the process of self circumspection – an examination of who we are as photographers individually. I feel that the process of writing an autobiography is helpful in making decisions about who we are as creative people and where it is we want to go with our work. I also think it helpful to hear how other creative people have gottten where they are and the process they go through to help them decide what they want to do next.

Knowing where I’ve been and being honest with myself about what I really enjoy doing is helpful in directing my next move. Last night was also an opportunity to show other photographers my path. Maybe it is one that others relate to and see as an option for themselves. Of course I also shared some images and spoke to my process and motivation in making them.

Thank you Palmerton Camera Club for the warm reception and well organized meeting.

************************************************************

2 thoughts on “Who are You?

Leave a Reply

