I’ll be leaving for Gettysburg this weekend for the second half of the National Apple Harvest Festival in Biglerville, PA. This show has been a good experience with several pleasant surprises. I have not however taken advantage of the variety of apple-related foods and so hope to rectify that this weekend. I have found this to be a well-managed show and hope to make it a yearly event on my schedule.

A couple visiting the show wanted my print Misty Woods in a larger size which I offered to ship to them in Florida. I had previously only offered it as an 11×14 matted and framed to 16×20. With this new order, I will be offering Misty Woods as a 13×20 matted to 22×28. This new size is priced at $169.00 matted and $329.00 framed. It is an image I made at Hawk Mountain in Pennsylvania on a very foggy morning that I remember quite well. It is a quiet piece with nice contrasts. The repetitive vertical lines of the trees gives the image great harmony and I believe it will be a wonderful larger print.

Misty-Woods

************************************************************

4 thoughts on “Back to Gettysburg …

Leave a Reply

