We’ve been very lucky with weather this week, today may have been the best day yet. I’ve been at this for 8 straight days, it ends tomorrow. Starting Monday I will be preparing, packaging, and mailing orders taken at the show.

What I really appreciated today was that some of my  images that have not received much attention, were being selected. When I am at an event like this, I am at work, so conversation is not always something I can engage in unless it’s work related.  Whether it was about a book someone thought I’d be interested in, a location nearby that I may find fruitful, or my approach to the medium of photography, I enjoyed conversations with several people.

Today, the first print selected was again, Three’s Company. This image hasThree's-Company received a lot of attention at the show which I am pleased about as it is a new piece. The fact that it is snowing in the image adds some drama and people like that there are multiple cardinals in the scene.

***********************************************************

Leave a Reply

