This time in June is my in-between time. That is the time between the Peddler’s Village Fine Art and Craft Show (a favorite of mine) and the marathon show, The Kutztown Folk Festival (9 days long).  During this time, I am working on a couple orders received at Peddler’s Village and preparing for the Kutztown event by printing, matting and framing.

During these 3 weeks, I’ll also have a Lehigh Valley Chapter of the Pennsylvania Guild of Craftsmen picnic, lunch with a couple artist friends, time to try printing some images that have been waiting for my attention, and getting into the field to create some new work. I’ve also been able to watch a few Phillies games on our new Fios system (I’m likin it), and get some needed yard work done. I’m also hoping to start making still-life  images in a mini-studio space in my home.

Last week I got out during a light rain to photograph at a park about an hour from me. There were some green frogs in a pond feature there and at least one allowed a close approach as long as I stayed low to the ground. These guys have a lot of character!

Green-frog

***************************************************************

7 thoughts on “In Between

  1. Thanks Roberta! Seems like our frogs either jump in the water before you see them, or almost let you pet them.

    Hi Donna! Frogs are great subjects, seemingly very expressive. Thanks for the visit.

  2. There’s something about our frog friends that are just so intriguing, along with birds…of course, they are one of my favorite subjects! Great image 🙂

Leave a Reply

