The route I traveled to the Penn State Campus – Berks County for this past weekend’s show is full of great rural character. Several times I wanted to pull over and work the scenery. The only time I actually did pull over was for coffee. The show however was well attended by an engaged public that took pleasure in seeing and buying an array of fine craft and artwork. I visited with several clients who have purchased my work at other shows and came to this show to add another piece or two.

My first sale of the weekend was a fun one. A mother and daughter came to the show and spent some time with me. They both seemed to enjoy the work they saw in my booth. After some time they each selected a piece to take home, the same piece. Fortunately, I had brought a few with me. The image they both selected was Back Road, an image that also represented the ride I made Friday, Saturday, and Sunday on some back roads in PA.

back-roads1

*****************************************************************

2 thoughts on “Back Road

Leave a Reply

