This coming weekend (July 19-20) I will be participating in the Audubon Art and Craft Festival in Hawley, PA. This is a show of talented artists and crafters in a range of mediums. Some of the artists are truly of national renown and specialize in the wildlife genre. I have been showing my work with some of these artists since 1995, sometimes several times a year. This show has become the last one in which I get to exhibit with them. The other shows have dissolved over time. The wildlife art show genre seems to be less successful than it was during the ’90’s, so the Audubon Festival has become a standout event.

This is also the only show event in which my wife and daughter travel with me, so it’s special for that reason as well. In fact, my daughter Hannah has been looking forward to it for weeks. I working late into the night preparing for this show and one in Delaware the weekend after. Lots to do.

**********************************************************************************************

3 thoughts on “Audubon Art and Craft Festival

Leave a Reply

