Man I am glad that the Bethleham Fine Arts and Craft Show went over this past weekend without the weather we had today. Although the weekend was quite cool and mostly cloudy, it was nothing compared to the dreary, very windy day we had today. Winds did force a few artists to pack up early yesterday, but the winds we had today would have forced almost everyone out.

Overall, the crowd was a good size this past weekend (especially Sunday) and the people who left with work from my booth were mostly new collectors. Several told me that they visited my website before coming out. It was also nice that the show committee selected one of my images as the primary element of the show poster. Reproduction was not the greatest, but it’s the thought that counts, right?

I’ll admit that this outdoor show, my first of the year, was exhausting. I took it easy today but will start preparing for Mayfair in Allentown starting on the 15th. More on that to come.

Show Poster

***********************************************************************************************

Leave a Reply

