Last year the North Penn Select Craft Show was cancelled due to snow! This year we had fair weather and a high near 60F. I hadn’t done this show since 2000 and was very pleased to be back. I was happy with the result and the weather. The first piece to leave my walls was to a couple who had purchased a piece at the fall show last year. I also know that  several pieces went to folks who I have not previously met nor had been to this show before.

Spring starts this Thursday and I’ll be welcoming it. We haven’t had a severe winter, although it started early this year (snow and ice in December). I had the snow-blower out just once! I would have liked a few good blankets of snow on the landscape, but I feel I did a good job of getting out during the few workable snows we had. I’m still in the process of developing some of the images from this winter, but do believe they will make their way to a show soon.

*****************************************************************

Leave a Reply

