Maybe this current ice theme I’m working on is my subconscious telling me to chill. This is a transition month and a busy one at that. I’m finishing show applications, I have an exhibit application on my desk, I need to work on my tax returns, and I’m in heavy production mode to print, mat, mount and frame work for next month. Not to mention all of the creative ……….well, I said I wouldn’t mention them.

In any case, I did still get out again this past weekend to make some more ice images. There was a heavy rain the nigh before and a lot of melting. I was out for a few hours and worked pretty hard to create but found less to work with because of the general lack of ice.  

It’s interesting that this image below almost has a marble texture and color. I like it.

Two Leaves Under Ice

***************************************************************

2 thoughts on “A Lot Going On – Maybe I Need to Chill

Leave a Reply

