I mentioned Bea in my last post and want to say a bit more about her. Beatrice Bork is an award winning watercolor artist who is a juried member of both the Society of Animal Artists and Artist’s for Conservation Foundation. My wife Donna and I were immediately drawn to her work when we first met Bea at a wildlife art show we were both doing. We looked forward to seeing her every year. As my show schedule expanded, Bea and I were doing 3 or more shows a year together. We have become both good friends and supporters of each others art.

Bea’s style is both realistic and somewhat abstract and she is really excellent at applying this style to her subject – wildlife, domestic animals, and especially birds. Her website offers a selection of her work and I encourage you to take a look – http://beatricebork.artspan.com/

*******************************************************************

Leave a Reply

