Year 2008 is beginning to shape up. I now have a feel for my show schedule which will include a few changes from last year, and I am making progress on selecting and printing new work. I will be posting my intended show schedule on my primary web site www.paulgrecianphoto.com soon.

Last night was the first 2008 meeting of the Lehigh Valley Chapter of the Pennsylvania Guild of Craftsmen. My role as Vice President of the LV Chapter is to  arrange and run programs. For our first meeting of the year I wanted to discuss where it is the members wanted to go with the chapter and their own craft endeavors. Even though we work in a variety of different mediums, we are all dealing with the same overarching issues about creating, displaying and selling our work.

I’ve been playing Simon Schama’s Power of Art DVDs while working in the studio and I have to admit it’s been a distraction. I’ve only gotten through Caravaggio, Bernini and Rembrandt but man this is good stuff. Riveting stories all. Schama’s narration is fantastic. These DVDs are not for young children though. I’ve seemingly developed quite a fascination with art history.

*******************************************************************

Leave a Reply

